Contact Us


Mailing Address
P.O. Box 546
Exmore, Virginia 23350

Physical Address
3500 Broadwater Road
Exmore, Virginia 23350

Phone Number
757.442.9041

Fax Number
757.442.9615

Assistance Directory

Head of School
Joe Spagnolo
Ext. 111
jspagnolo@broadwateracademy.org

Assistant Head of School and CFO
Julie Badger
Ext. 199
jbadger@broadwateracademy.org

Director of Guidance and College Counseling
Barbara Parker
Ext. 117
bparker@broadwateracademy.org

Dean of Students
Berkley Ashby
Ext. 132
bashby@broadwateracademy.org

Director of Development
Jenn Burger
Ext. 131
jburger@broadwateracademy.org

Director of Admissions
Sheila Sheppard
Ext. 120
ssheppard@broadwateracademy.org

Director of Athletics and Operations
Ron Anson
Ext. 116
ranson@broadwateracademy.org

Advancement Coordinator
Abbey Brassfield
Ext. 125
abrassfield@broadwateracademy.org

Staff Directory


Ames, Gina
Anson, Ron
Ashby, Berkley
Badger, Julie
Beal, Justin
Bloxom, Lou
Bowen, Carol
Brassfield, Abbey
Burger, Jennifer
Carlson, Charles
Carrier, Ken
Chuquin-Naylor, Laura
Ciskowski, Elizabeth
Cusimano, Dawn
Custis, Kathy
Dardenne, Dominique
Eno, Michelle
Everage, Laren
Freeze, Christina
Hall, Reid
Hartman, Josh
Hennessey, Connor
Hennessey, Martha
Jones, Krista
Kellam, Patty
Lacks, Kate
Leland, Trinity
Linton, Kristi
Mapp, Sue
Moore, Jamie
Nealon, Pat
Parker, Barbara
Parker, Susie
Sheppard, Sheila
Slate, Bonnie
Spagnolo, Joseph
Tarwater, Ally
Thomas, Benjamin
Thomas, Marisa
Thornton, Sandra
Vestal, Stacy
Whitaker, Michele